Hands Together

Our Staff

The school has approximately 60 Teachers and a strong support team of Teaching Assistants and School Case Workers. All our staff are dedicated to the children, school and the community.

Each school year is divided into smaller Family Groups, each with its own Family Tutor. At the end of each day, the pupils meet up with their 'Families'. The Head of Year also helps teachers engage and support pupils.

All our teachers take responsibility in contributing to the personal development of pupils, and together with Family Time, the school and its staff offer a structured programme of education and effective pastoral care.


  • Mrs C P McCarron 

Deputy Headteachers

  • Mrs L Hanson
  • Ms P Scott

Assistant Head Teachers

  • Mrs K Lamb (Acting Mrs C Wallace)
  • Mrs N Staniforth
  • Mr S Platt


  • Mrs R Proctor (Faculty Leader)
  • Mrs A McCreesh (Deputy Faculty Leader)
  • Mrs L Verity (Chaplaincy Coordinator)
  • Miss G Egan
  • Mrs D Wilcox


  • Mrs S Turner (Faculty Leader)
  • Miss D Keenan (Faculty Leader)
  • Miss J Smith (Literacy Co-Ordinator)
  • Mr O Holmes (Pupil Progress Coordinator)
  • Mr L Davies
  • Mr D Green
  • Mrs L Hallworth
  • Miss L Hayes
  • Mrs A Mallon


  • Mr G Tomlinson (Faculty Leader)
  • Mr J McNaught (Deputy Faculty Leader)
  • Mrs K Lamb (Assistant Head Teacher)
  • Mr M Crow
  • Mr C Enright
  • Mr C Farrell-Jarvis
  • Mrs N Kelly-Blissett
  • Miss G Masterson (Assessment for Learning)
  • Miss K McGhee
  • Mr R Power


  • Miss S Teare (Faculty Leader)
  • Mr A Sirett (Deputy Faculty Leader)
  • Mrs G Blake
  • Mrs H Buckley
  • Mr C Dalton
  • Miss A Keegan
  • Miss V langham
  • Miss L Viarisio


  • Miss V Catcheside (Faculty Leader)
  • Mr D Barker (Deputy Faculty Leader)
  • Mrs M Hamilton-Wrynne
  • Miss A Hunter (HoY 9)
  • Mrs H Pilkington
  • Miss L Seggie

 Design Technology

  • Mr P Frame (Faculty Leader)
  • Mr J Tilbury (Deputy Faculty Leader)
  • Ms L Denton (HoY 8)
  • Miss K Mioran


  • Ms L Wood (Faculty Leader)
  • Mrs M Starkey(Deputy Faculty Leader)
  • Mr C Enright
  • Mr D Grimes (HoY 7)

 Modern Foreign Languages

  • Mr A Casey (Faculty Leader)
  • Miss R Phillips (Deputy Faculty Leader)
  • Mrs N Staniforth (Assistant Headteacher)
  • Miss C Ruane
  • Mr C Toal


  • Ms E Holland (Faculty Leader)
  • Miss L Quartey-Papafio (Faculty Leader, Transition Coordinator)
  • Mr A Greenlees (Deputy Faculty Leader)
  • Mr J Bower (HoY 10)
  • Mrs J Bowyer (Key Stage 4 Coordinator)
  • Miss K Morris
  • Mr C Farrell-Jarvis

 Faculty of Humanities

  • Mr A Hardy (Faculty Leader)
  • Ms E Woodward (Deputy Faculty Leader)
  • Mr S Platt (Assistant Headteacher)
  • Mrs C Iddon (Key Stage 3 Coordinator)
  • Miss C Livingstone (HOY11)
  • Mr J Nassif

Teaching Assistants   

  • Miss C Brookes
  • Mrs S Collins
  • Mrs L Collison
  • Mr W Dale
  • Mrs L Devine
  • Mrs N Fisher
  • Mr N Lowe
  • Miss N Maloney
  • Miss H Naz
  • Ms G Oddie
  • Mrs A Platt
  • Ms D Quartey-Papafio
  • Mr R Rae
  • Mr J Richardson
  • Mr B Siddall
  • Miss N Wilson


  • Mrs S Leese

Nurture Teacher

  • Miss R Salisbury

Safeguarding Manager

  • Mrs V Wilson

Pastoral Manager

  • Mrs J Overend

School Case Worker

  • Mr A Qasim-Khan

Inclusion Unit Manager

  • Mr M Turner


Chaplaincy Coordinator

  • Mrs L Verity

Support Staff Management Team

  • Mrs J Murray - School Business Manager  

  • Ms C Simington - Director of HR

  • Mrs N Cooke - Admin & Marketing Manager

  • Mrs C Stott - Finance Manager 

  • Mr F Rackham - Data & Assessment Manager

  • Mr W Berisford - Facilities Manager

Support Staff

  • Ms J Henchion - Admin Officer
  • Miss A Gribbin - Admin Offier
  • Mrs W Brown - Attendance Officer
  • Mrs A Howe - Head teacher's PA   
  • Miss E Illingworth - HR & Admin Officer                                               
  • Mrs J McGee - Finance & Admin Officer
  • Mr M Nash - Site Manager
  • Mr M Guest - Site Manager
  • Mrs S Booth - Learning Resources Centre (LRC) Manager
  • Mrs A Finn - Technician
  • Mr G Hodges - Technician
  • Miss A Chamberlain - Technician
  • Mr P Reid - Technician
  • Miss M Welby - Technician
  • Mrs L Heathcote - Examinations and Cover Manager
  • Ms A Cronly-Dillon - Data Officer